Research Network

Michel Bauwens Founder of the Foundation for Peer-to-Peer Alternatives

Bill Bell Director of the Centre for the History of the Book,  University of  Edinburgh

Mario Biagioli Distinguished Professor of Law and Science & Technology Studies, University of California – Davis.

Ronan Deazley Professor of Copyright Law, University of Glasgow

David Garcia Professor /Dean – Graduate School and Enterprise Development, University of the Arts, London

James Leach Professor/Personal Chair in Anthropology, University of Aberdeen

Chris Meade Co-Director of the Institute for the Future of the Book


Affiliated Research Network Members

Simon Biggs Professor of Interdisciplinary Arts, University of Edinburgh

Franco Iacomella Member of P2P Foundation and Free Knowledge Institute

Jonathan Wild Deputy Director of the Centre for the History of the Book, University of Edinburgh

Laurent Giacobino Fundraising Manager of FLOSS Manuals

Mick Chesterman Technical Writer at FLOSS Manuals

Marc Garrett Co-director and Co-founder of

Margreet Riphagen Project Manager at the Institute of Network Cultures

Geert Lovink Founding Director of the Institute of Network Cultures

Chris Speed Reader in Digital Spaces, ESALA, University of Edinburgh